Go Back   HYIPs Talk - Your HYIP Investment Forum > -->HYIP, Autosurf, GPT, & Other Program Discussions > GPT, & Other Program Discussion > Scam, Closed Programs

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-26-2007, 04:58 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,181
Rep Power: 5
forumer is on a distinguished road
Points: 30
Default New scam email!!! Artificial Yahoo

This is a new email, that for sure a scam!!!

Quote:
You won $500! Yahoo!® Mail congratulates you!

CONGRATULATIONS!

YOU WON $500!

Yahoo! Mail gives members random cash prizes. Today, your account has been selected as the one of 12 top winners accounts who will get cash prizes from us. Please click the link below and follow instructions on our web site. Your money will be paid directly to your e-gold, PayPal, StormPay or MoneyBookers account.

Click here to get your prize:

http://www.yahoo.com/members/prizes....R3&dx=28403945

Sincerely,
The Yahoo! Mail staff
http://www.yahoo.com
After we click the link, we're bring by them to site , and this is the url of the site http://www.yahoo.com.l-members.l-pri...nof%72ames%3E%

Huhu, clever they're but not so clever!!! the url is added by many words there, not original yahoo.

And then we've been asked to enter payment methos, whether we want to receive payment via e-gold or paypal or else. But after we click that, the new sites show us an error, and then asked us to fill the form first, to join Yahoo Games. And after that we must pay $8.75

Huhu, so what's the point we must pay that? After we won $500?? So my frens, beware of this email, totally SCAM!!!

This is their e-gold number
4462561 (4214026 Yahoo! Games)
__________________
Perpustakaan | Wallpapers and photos
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Paid Advertisement
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2007, 05:16 PM
Newbie Amateur
 

Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 12
Rep Power: 0
thsha is on a distinguished road
Points: 0
Cool

I don't see this mail at my yahoo mail but i think it's surly a scam, no need to check. thanks you.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-28-2007, 05:35 PM
Amateur Investor
 

Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 62
Rep Power: 0
peacefoo is on a distinguished road
Points: 0
Default

I also do not receive any mail from "yahoo", for the moment..
__________________

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-31-2007, 02:01 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,474
Rep Power: 6
delphi32 is on a distinguished road
Points: 395
Default

i received this kind of email many times, simply delete it and put it in garbage folder
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-03-2007, 10:48 AM
Newbie Amateur
 

Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Rep Power: 0
buiitaly is on a distinguished road
Points: 0
Default

I am one of those that received such an rewarding e-mail. Please be careful and trash it. Do not open. It is a way of giving your e-gold/paypal....password!. They want your money into their account I made a complain to yahoo regarding this e-mail and they have a topic about it! So whenever you receive such "rewardings" get in contacted and verify the source
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 06-04-2007, 03:54 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,339
Rep Power: 6
hpbst is on a distinguished road
Points: 383
Default

when the first time i got this email i tried to search in google then i found that this is scam email ! and then after that i receive this kind of email so often ! just like today i got one from them too !!! i think that after i start online making money , it seems that my email got so much junk emails !!!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2007, 02:58 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: kota kinabalu
Posts: 3,836
Rep Power: 14
titaniumhijau is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to titaniumhijau
Points: 456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hpbst View Post
when the first time i got this email i tried to search in google then i found that this is scam email ! and then after that i receive this kind of email so often ! just like today i got one from them too !!! i think that after i start online making money , it seems that my email got so much junk emails !!!
JUst leave it. thats what i'm said when some people ask me about that. Its not going to paying us. If its paying, i believe many people will create many e-gold accaunt and try to grab that money just in a few minutes. Thats why many people said thats a biggest scam from yahoo..hoho..But we know, yahoo never do that..
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 07-06-2007, 06:50 AM
Investor
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 182
Rep Power: 2
adiliqbal is on a distinguished road
Points: 1
Default

yes i got this email many times and i try to pay them but i dont have much in my egold account but when i click the link it open a yahoo game page and asked me to register as yahoo premiere or paying member but i dont remember if the link is like ur link.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Advertising
$80/week or $300/month!
$60/week or $220/month!
$40/week or $140/month!
$30/week or $100/month!
click to view LargeSUM.com details on Investdad.com
$25/week or $80/month!
Get the HYIPsTalk.com Buttons :
Add these buttons to your site by copying the code below:







Link Partners
HYIP Surf Talk | Partners | HYIPS Tracker

MoneyTalkPro.com - Get Paid to Post Forum

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright © 2007 HYIPs Talk All rights reserved


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37