Go Back   HYIPs Talk - Your HYIP Investment Forum > -->HYIP, Autosurf, GPT, & Other Program Discussions > GPT, & Other Program Discussion > GPT Discussion

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-27-2007, 03:04 AM
Investor
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 131
Rep Power: 2
midnight_looner is on a distinguished road
Points: 0
Default WARNING Spyware in www.intoffers.com

yesterday after i done with all the offers i have in www.intoffers.com i had some free extrat time so i went to the piad to click banners i was clicking the banners and everything was ok tell i clicked a banner instaled a spyware in my computer and a swerious one i got infected really bad i tried to get rid of it with norton and avg and it didn't work so i had to format and install new windows i'm not saying the intooffers is a scam site cause i got paid from it but becarful from the banners listed in the ptc section have spyware
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Paid Advertisement
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-27-2007, 03:26 PM
Investor
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 456
Rep Power: 3
kingston is on a distinguished road
Points: 0
Default

thanks for telling us about it.

actually, spywares and trojans are something which we have to contend with in the PTRs and autosurfing industry. main thing is to update our firewall and anti-virus constatnly.
__________________
75 cents PTP Daily

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-27-2007, 03:34 PM
Senior Investor
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 810
Rep Power: 4
zhangandma is on a distinguished road
Points: 7
Default

Really useful announcement from you. It is important for us to know it as when I do this site, I just click and don't notce the site. But I don't do it for many days so I don't have the same problem.
__________________

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-27-2007, 03:54 PM
Investor
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 460
Rep Power: 3
big9n is on a distinguished road
Points: 0
Default

last time i doing ptc... i do noticed one of their ptc site got virus and my anti-virus warn me not to visit them!!!
__________________


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-27-2007, 06:08 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,557
Rep Power: 7
karen_6150 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to karen_6150 Send a message via Yahoo to karen_6150
Points: 314
Default

I would say that most of the PTR and PTC sites do have spywares on it . Its really unavoidable, but I think this information members would be extra careful in clicking banners on this type of sites. I had exprienced the same thing in other PTR sites and just feel glad that I had updated my anti virus software that time.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-28-2007, 04:13 AM
Senior Investor
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 703
Rep Power: 4
canikizu is on a distinguished road
Points: 0
Default

The spyware and adwares are from the site that advertise with inoffer, not the intoffer itself
I think you should contact admin to tell him about the adwares, that is really a big problem.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-28-2007, 07:14 AM
Senior Investor
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 647
Rep Power: 4
hadinih is on a distinguished road
Points: 2
Default

Quote:
The spyware and adwares are from the site that advertise with inoffer, not the intoffer itself
I think you should contact admin to tell him about the adwares, that is really a big problem.
Just install anti spyware to detect it. I think you do not need to take the offer that only pay you several cent to risk your computer. Hm... I wonder
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 03-28-2007, 07:30 AM
Investor
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 144
Rep Power: 2
groovy is on a distinguished road
Points: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnight_looner View Post
yesterday after i done with all the offers i have in www.intoffers.com i had some free extrat time so i went to the piad to click banners i was clicking the banners and everything was ok tell i clicked a banner instaled a spyware in my computer and a swerious one i got infected really bad i tried to get rid of it with norton and avg and it didn't work so i had to format and install new windows i'm not saying the intooffers is a scam site cause i got paid from it but becarful from the banners listed in the ptc section have spyware
That's a really nasty thing. Sometimes I wonder if it's whorth the risk in GPT and so.
__________________
http://www.please-invest.com/?ref=GROOK75 7% daily


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2007, 02:02 PM
Senior Investor
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 561
Rep Power: 3
latoel is on a distinguished road
Points: 0
Default

thx for ur information bro.
but i use deepfreze so just restart the comp.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 03-29-2007, 03:34 PM
Senior Investor
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 539
Rep Power: 3
FEELHAPPY is on a distinguished road
Points: 0
Default

thanks for the info!
some site clicks directly install spyware it is not due to the intoffres site
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:46 AM.


Advertising
$150/week or $580/month!
$60/week or $220/month!
$40/week or $140/month!
$30/week or $100/month!
click to view LargeSUM.com details on Investdad.com
$25/week or $80/month!
Get the HYIPsTalk.com Buttons :
Add these buttons to your site by copying the code below:







Link Partners
HYIP Surf Talk | Partners | HYIPS Tracker

MoneyTalkPro.com - Get Paid to Post Forum

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © 2007 HYIPs Talk All rights reserved