This kind of email are usually from phishers who want to hack into your egold. I never click links. They would be dissapointed if they managed to hack my egold. I have so many egold accounts. I list them out in a secret book in my house. I strongly recommend u put your funds in alot of accounts, when you need to use it, you use it. Just have different passwords
I have tried clicking it actually but it has not showed anything. I am too glad that I am not using my own computer that time I clicked it on my e-mail and besides that was not my e-gold account number. I think it is really spam or probably a form of hacking. But I really am cautious opening my e-gold account to any shared computer. I only try opening it to my own computer since e-gold is apt for security especially if you had changed your IP address.
Well i have clicked many mails link to verify that are they from e-gold or not
and i have seen that all of them are not.. and then i came to knwo that e-gold does not send any mails like this to there members .
i would suggest every one to keep there e-gold account email and also there password safe by not using in any other site. As the real e-gold mail would get to the email account you have mentioned and the other one which you show to public would have fake ones.
__________________
BUY / SELL E-gold
For Indians
PM for further details.
I have received this message before while i was trying to verify,i discovered that the URL was attached to another website.
E.g www.e-gold.com/hyipstalk/ref=3156789
This is stealing.