Go Back   HYIPs Talk - Your HYIP Investment Forum > -->Hyips Talk Forum (NO Advertising or Ref Links) > Computer Safety and Security and Technical Support

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2007, 05:32 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,181
Rep Power: 5
forumer is on a distinguished road
Points: 30
Default Check the domain name here - Get to know who is the scammer

You can check the domain of website here. So you can know who is the registrar of the domain, and you can know who is the scammer also

- http://www.checkdomain.com

- http://whois.domaintools.com


You can try it, so simple, put the domain / url you wanna check and click the button
__________________
Perpustakaan | Wallpapers and photos
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Paid Advertisement
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2007, 06:19 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,181
Rep Power: 5
d4tacom is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to d4tacom
Points: 0
Default

i think its useless if owner of domain enable Privacy Protect option
in Domain Control Panel
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2007, 06:19 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: kota kinabalu
Posts: 3,836
Rep Power: 14
titaniumhijau is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to titaniumhijau
Points: 456
Default

Yes and i already try this one. Its really works. Hoho. SO, i can know something from this tools site. Thanks forumer. I know what i can do with this one this morning..
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2007, 07:38 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,181
Rep Power: 5
forumer is on a distinguished road
Points: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d4tacom View Post
i think its useless if owner of domain enable Privacy Protect option
in Domain Control Panel
Yeaa you're right, but at least we can know what domain hosting they're use, and we can contact that hosting's admin to ask for their info, if we have luck hehe. There's lot to xplore my fren

Quote:
Yes and i already try this one. Its really works. Hoho. SO, i can know something from this tools site. Thanks forumer. I know what i can do with this one this morning..
Hope you can achieve your target Gud luck bro!!!!
__________________
Perpustakaan | Wallpapers and photos

Last edited by forumer; 06-06-2007 at 07:41 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 06-06-2007, 08:06 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,181
Rep Power: 5
d4tacom is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to d4tacom
Points: 0
Default

maybe also they fake information when register hosting
well, now its easy to buy private nameserver
such us in zydustnet hosting
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 06-07-2007, 03:24 AM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: kota kinabalu
Posts: 3,836
Rep Power: 14
titaniumhijau is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to titaniumhijau
Points: 456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d4tacom View Post
maybe also they fake information when register hosting
well, now its easy to buy private nameserver
such us in zydustnet hosting
Its fine if they register with fake information and at least we know what name and address he used. I also love to check some site using this one. Again forumer, thanks for your link. I like it and will use this one always..

Yes. If you have money, just buy private server..
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 06-07-2007, 08:10 AM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,181
Rep Power: 5
d4tacom is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to d4tacom
Points: 0
Default

another whois service is http://dnstools.com/
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 06-08-2007, 09:54 AM
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Rep Power: 2
Cheetezz is on a distinguished road
Points: 0
Default

i have used it for some hyip domains. some do not work but some work, so i think it is not always correct in identifying scammers
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 06-08-2007, 07:12 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,181
Rep Power: 5
forumer is on a distinguished road
Points: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheetezz View Post
i have used it for some hyip domains. some do not work but some work, so i think it is not always correct in identifying scammers
Yes, it depends on many things there , and of course we cannot get 100% true things. But it's just one of the way of trying than no way at all So in certain case, we can detect them after long investigate , that's a long story top secret huhu
__________________
Perpustakaan | Wallpapers and photos
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 06-09-2007, 12:17 PM
VIP Investor
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,339
Rep Power: 6
hpbst is on a distinguished road
Points: 383
Default

may i ask , we check their domain then what we will get from the information the site give us ? any evidence to know who is scammer by knowing their domain ??? im not good at this , that's why i ask to understand it more
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Advertising
$80/week or $300/month!
$60/week or $220/month!
$40/week or $140/month!
$30/week or $100/month!
click to view LargeSUM.com details on Investdad.com
$25/week or $80/month!
Get the HYIPsTalk.com Buttons :
Add these buttons to your site by copying the code below:







Link Partners
HYIP Surf Talk | Partners | HYIPS Tracker

MoneyTalkPro.com - Get Paid to Post Forum

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright © 2007 HYIPs Talk All rights reserved


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37